+7(812) 372-64-90

Health and recreation resort

Institute staff and guests have the opportunity to relax in the health and recreation resort "Ihala" enjoying marvelous beauty of the Karelian region.

It's an open secret that the Republic of Karelia is the territory of fabulous beauty. Holidaymakers are attracted by the virgin gorgeousness and unicity of the north nature.

The village Ihalais situated in Lahdenpohja region of Karelia republic (210.3 km from St. Petersburg). In ancient times here was located Ihalanoyavillage. As Finnish settlements were territories with courtyards(isolated farmstead), located quite far from each other, the village stretched for several kilometers along the banks of the river.

Founding the Ihalavillage is associated with the construction of the railroad to Helsinki. In 1963 FSUE “ISR” led by deputy director Utemov E.M.acceptedthe former military buildings, located two kilometers north of the village from the farm "Druzhba". After that a part of the territory was rented by two organizations - "Leninets" and "Rezinoproekt".

In 1987 FSUE "ISR"started the construction of new panel houses, which are in great demand among travelers up to this day. The administration has put a lot of efforts in order to maintain the resortin the 90s.

Currently, FSUE "ISR"actively developsthe resort, reconstructs and repairsthe existing houses, saunas, lighting and makes the other necessary work. As a result the resortis actively working and is ready to give rest not only to its employees. Vacationers are offered to choose single, double or triple rooms.

Virgin forests, clear lakes and rivers, white nights and the polar lights, fishing, berries and ringing silence offer a lot of impressions comprising the place that you will definitely want to come back again.

Рус

+7(812) 372-64-90

Профилакторий Ихала

Сотрудники института и гости имеют возможность с большим удовольствием отдохнуть в профилактории «Ихала», наслаждаясь чуднымикрасотами Карельского края.

Ни для кого не секрет, что республика Карелия – территория сказочных красот. Отдыхающих привлекает нетронутое богатство и уникальность северной природы.

Посёлок Ихала находится в Лахденпохском районе республики Карелия (210,3 км от Санкт-Петербурга). В давние времена здесь располагался посёлок Ихаланоя. Финские посёлки представляли собой территорию, с дворами, расположенными довольно далеко друг от друга (хутора), поэтому посёлок тянулся на несколько километров по берегам реки.

Появление посёлка Ихала связано с постройкой железной дороги до Хельсинки. В 1963г. по инициативе зам. директора ВНИИСК Утемова Е.М., институт принял от совхоза «Дружба» Приладожского производственного совхозного управления здания бывшей воинской части, расположенные в двух километрах на север от поселка. В дальнейшем часть территории арендовали две организации – «Ленинец» и «Резинопроект».

В 1987г. ВНИИСКом начато строительство новых щитовых жилых домиков, которые пользуются большим спросом у отдыхающих и по сей день. Администрация приложила немало усилий, чтобы даже в 90-е годы сохранить базу.

В настоящее время хозяйство профилактория ФГУП «НИИСК» активно поддерживается, идет реконструкция и ремонт имеющихся домов, бани, заменяется освещение территории, проводятся другие необходимые работы. Как результат – профилакторий института активно работает и готов предоставить отдых не только своим сотрудникам. Отдыхающим предлагаются одно-, двух- или трехместные комнаты.

Девственные леса, прозрачные озера, чистые реки, белые ночи и северные сияния, рыбалка, ягоды и звенящая тишина – масса впечатлений, место, куда непременно захочется вернуться снова.